Support British Farmers advert
Support British Farmers advert

Supporters' Club - Introduction

The Cottesmore Hunt Supporters' Club (“CHSC”) was formed in 1972 at the instigation of the Hunt Committee by Captain Simon Clarke (amateur huntsman 1969-76) and with Di Hellyer of Braunston as its first Chairman. Jeanne Dungworth of Toft took over as Chairman in February 1976 and steered the club with a characteristically firm hand through five Club Presidents and numerous Masters and Hunt Chairmen until relinquishing the role in 2001 on her elevation to President in succession to Noel Pegge.

The Club is run by a Committee consisting of the Chairman, Treasurer and Secretary together with not less than eight or more than twelve members. The Chairman of the Club is elected by the Committee and holds office for up to five years. The Treasurer and Secretary of the Club are elected by the Committee and may remain in office indefinitely.

Club members pay an annual subscription and this entitles them to copies of the CHSC The Foot Slogger magazine which is published twice a year and to participate in Club events.

If you'd like to join the CHSC then it's just 15/year and includes the wonderfully entertaining bi-annual "Foot Slogger" - contact the CHSC Chairman via our Contact Us page to join.

The Club's Constitution was last revised in 2022.